Find Accommodation

OR

OR

Specify child ages as at time of travel

The Oaks Accommodation, Hotels, Tours & Information

Places nearby The Oaks

The Oaks

The Oaks offers a welcome rest point along a scenic drive through the Shire. Originally called 'The Private Village of Vanderville' by the original owner, Emmeline Ann Ausannah Wild, but given the name 'The Oaks' in 1810 by George Caley, Government Botanist, after dominant she-oaks and river oaks in the forests. The Wollondilly Heritage Centre has some special treats with audio-visual programs and fascinating displays of the local past, including mining, fruit growing, timber, water and the Burragorang Valley. A self drive tour booklet of the district is also available from the centre

The Oaks Map

Loading map, please wait...
The Oaks Map - Legend
Multiple Hotels
Hotel
Click on the map markers for more information. Hover over the map to zoom in & out or see satellite & terrain views.